Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell

As per the guidelines of UGC, NAAC and the Supreme Court an Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell has been established by Presidency College (Autonomous) (NAAC re-accredited with A+ grade) to provide a healthy and congenial atmosphere for the staff and students of the College.

The cell has well-developed guidelines and norms for a policy to uphold zero tolerance towards sexual harassment. The college has entrusted the task of developing principles and procedures for combating sexual harassment to this cell. Cell promotes measures aimed at achieving gender equality, removal of gender bias or discrimination, sexual harassment, and other acts of gender-based violence by organising awareness programmes and campaigns for the benefit of all members of the College.


Members of Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell

Ms. Roseline T.P Head of the Committee Commerce and Management
Ms. Savitha Gowda Members of the Cell Computer Applications
Mr. Safeer Ahmed Members of the Cell Commerce and Management
Ms. Usha Srikanth Members of the Cell Centre of Media Studies
Ms. Reshma S Members of the Cell PG. Commerce
Ms. Kian Hiremat Members of the Cell Centre of Management Studies
Ms. Bhanumathi Members of the Cell Admin Member