PRESIDENCY COLLEGE MORPHEUS CLUB

CRUCIBLE - 2018 Event Report

CRUCIBLE 2018 REPORT

Introduction:

Crucible is the flagship intra-college annual quiz competition organized by the management club of Presidency College, Morpheus. The competition aims at pitting the most knowledgeable and insightful students in one arena and challenges their intellect, general knowledge, and overall, spontaneity of their thoughts through various rounds and tasks.

Crucible 2018, adopting the trend of creativity and innovation, will embrace not only the undergraduate wing of Presidency but also the post-grad departments as well.

Theme:

The Theme for Crucible 2018 was an interestingly chosen one, with the title: *Globalization.* A two member team would not only win a trophy and a certificate, but emerge with pride and stature to be the best general knowledge quizzers of Presidency College for 2018.

Rewards:

The winning and the runner-up team of the event would be receiving a trophy and a certificate, respectively.

| SL.N O | TITLE | TROPHY | CERTIFICATE |
|-----------|------------|--------|-------------|
| 1 | Winners | —YES— | —YES— |
| 2 | Runners-up | —YES— | —YES— |
| | | | |

Schedule of the event:

| SL NO | TIMINGS | DATE | ROUNDS | NO OF TEAMS (2 MEMEBERS/ TEAM) |
|----------|---------------|--------------|--------------|--------------------------------------|
| 1 | 9:30 - 10:00 | 15th Feb '18 | Inauguration | - |
| 2 | 10:00 - 11:00 | 15th Feb '18 | Round 01 | 104 |
| 3 | 11:00 - 12:00 | 15th Feb '18 | Round 02 | 30 |
| 4 | 12:00 - 1:00 | 15th Feb '18 | Round 03 | 15 |
| 5 | 11:00 - 12:00 | 15th Feb '18 | Round 04 | 10 |
| 6 | 12:00 - 12:45 | 15th Feb '18 | Round 05 | 5 |
| 7 | 2:45 - 3:00 | 15th Feb '18 | Valedictory | - |
| | | | | |

Crucible Team:

ORGANIZERS

| Manikanta P | | Amogha Varsha | |
|---------------|--------------|---------------|-------------|
| Subramanya CS | | Praveen Kumar | |
| Rishi Bhagia | Core Members | Karthik Rajan | Event Heads |
| Lipsa B | | Pavan | |
| Allen T | | Nidhisha | |
| | | Anjana | |
| | | Saurabh | |

Winners:

1ST PLACE –Melvyn Christopher & Sabri - Dept. Of Commerce and Management
2ND PLACE –Tejas Yadav and Abhishek – Dept. Of Commerce and Management

Pictures:







