

PROCEEDING OF THE IQAC MEETING HELD ON 18 JANUARY, 2022 IN BOARD ROOM OF PRESIDENCY COLLEGE AT 03.00 PM

The IQAC meeting held on January 18, 2022 in Board Room of Presidency College At 3:00 pm.

Dr. Pradeep Kumar Shinde, Principal and Chairman of IQAC welcomed the members with Management representatives, Management nominees and Invitees who were part of IQAC.

The meeting was called for review of semester (6months data collection) as presented by Dr. J. Vijay Fidelis, IQAC and NAAC Coordinator.

- Mr. Vijay Fidelis projected the data collected by the concern departments.
- Event Reports for the semester was cross verified according to the department planner. It was also told that the format of reports needs to be the same.
- Number of awards/medals for performance in sports/ cultural activities at interuniversity /state /national / international events was verified department wise.
- Number of outreach programs conducted during the semester was noted.
- Regards to research publications, book chapter, certificate course, online courses and etc. was reviewed in the meeting
- No. of faculty who is pursuing and completed PhD was noted.
- It was informed to the HOD'S and curators that hard and soft copy documentation needs to maintained
- Concerns and suggestions in the meeting were clarified and accepted.



PRESIDENCY COLLEGE

AFFILIATED TO BENGALURU CITY UNIVERSITY, APPROVED BY AICTE, DELHI & RECOGNISED BY THE GOYT, OF KARNATAKA

IQAC Members present for Meeting held on January 18th, 2022.

SL.	MEMBERS ATTENDED	IQAC DESIGNATION	SIGNATURE
1.	Dr. Pradeep Kumar Shinde, Principal	Chairperson	
2.	Mr. Suhael Ahmed, Vice Chairman	Management Representative Member	Alex
3.	Dr. Mrinmoy Biswas, Registrar Accreditation & Corporate relations	External Member	mbolom
4.	Prof. Dr. Abdul Rahiman, Former Vice Chancellor Kannur and Calicut University	External Member	M
5.	Dr. Badri HS, Deputy Director –IQAC	External Member	300
6.	Dr. Narahari A M, Registrar and Controller of Examinations	Internal Member	Slep
7.	Dr. Chandan A Chavadi, Dean, Presidency Business School	Internal Member	Charden
8.	Dr. Pundareeka Vittala, Research Coordinator	Internal Member	JEP. Vitt
9.	Dr. Vijay Fidelis, NAAC & IQAC Coordinator	Internal Member	And
10.	Dr. Alli, HOD - Department of Computer Applications	Internal Member	M. Comments
11.	Ms. Noreen Alexeena Datta, HOD-Department of Humanities	Internal Member	Natts
12.	Dr. Aruna Rani, HOD- PG Commerce	Internal Member	my
13.	Prof. Ravikeerthi JV, Director - Placements	Internal Member	Q 0