

PROCEEDING OF THE IQAC MEETING HELD ON MARCH 28, 2021 IN BOARD ROOM OF PRESIDENCY COLLEGE AT 10.30 AM

The IQAC meeting held on October 28, 2021 in Board Room of Presidency College At 11:00 am.

Dr. Pradeep Kumar Shinde, Principal and Chairman of IQAC welcomed the members with Management representatives, Manag ement nominees and Invitees who were part of IQAC.

The meeting was called to order and the agenda was taken up for discussion on IQAC as presented by Dr. J. Vijay Fidelis, IQAC and NAAC Coordinator.

- Dr. Abdul Rahiman sir suggested to introduce Language labs.
- Faculty count of Degree and PG teaching faculties was noted.
- Scholarship Department need to check with the students if they have registered on the portal
- Total no of Care Journals, books and chapters was shared.
- No. of student for progression for higher studies was noted.
- Number of teachers provided with financial support to attend conferences / workshops during the year was presented.
- Details of teachers recognized as research guides was noted.
- A detail of awards and recognition received by the Institution, its teachers and students for extension was noted.
- Number of seats filled against reserved categories SC, ST, OB etc. during the year was presented.
- Expenditure on purchase of book e-books and subscription to journals e-journals during the year was discussed.



PRESIDENCY COLLEGE

AFFILIATED TO BENGALURU CITY UNIVERSITY, APPROVED BY AICTE. DELHI & RECOGNISED BY THE GOVT. OF KARNATAKA RE-ACCREDITED BY NAAC WITH 'A +' GRADE

IQAC Members present for Meeting held on October 28th, 2021.

SL. NO	MEMBERS ATTENDED	IQAC DESIGNATION	SIGNATURE
1.	Dr. Pradeep Kumar Shinde, Principal	Chairperson	AT
2.	Mr. Suhael Ahmed, Vice Chairman	Management Representative Member	Asutar
3.	Dr. Mrinmoy Biswas, Registrar Accreditation & Corporate relations	External Member	mpais uno
4.	Prof. Dr. Abdul Rahiman, Former Vice Chancellor Kannur and Calicut University	External Member	M
5.	Dr. Badri HS, Deputy Director –IQAC	External Member	3J
6.	Dr. Narahari A M, Registrar and Controller of Examinations	Internal Member	del
7.	Dr. Chandan A Chavadi, Dean, Presidency Business School	Internal Member	Chardon
8.	Dr. Pundareeka Vittala, Research Coordinator	Internal Member	DPP.vil
9.	Dr. Vijay Fidelis, NAAC & IQAC Coordinator	Internal Member	Acres
10.	Dr. Alli, HOD - Department of Computer Applications	Internal Member	A Contraction of the second se
11.	Ms. Noreen Alexeena Datta, HOD-Department of Humanities	Internal Member	Natts
12.	Dr. Aruna Rani, HOD- PG Commerce	Internal Member	fring.
13.	Prof. Ravikeerthi JV, Director - Placements	Internal Member	B.O